Appreciations …. on Valentine’s Day

I wish I could find a way to add a ‘subscribe button’ to my blog on the website ‘Vehicles Working for Causes’ but I’ve spent hours trying and failed … so please excuse me for copying today’s post here if you read both blogs …. but this message is too important to miss, especially on a day like today:

FROM http://vw4causes.org/2012/02/14/appreciations-on-valentines-day/

Many times on my drive for MG Awareness, I have met patients who have inspired me and made me wonder how they keep so positive in spite of all the health challenges they face each and every day.

So today, when I saw this post on an MG patients’ private Facebook group, I just had to share it with you right away …

“I have to laugh at my own illnesses. I have been diagnosed with very serious things, and if I didn’t find the humor, I’d be in the nut house. Pulmonary Hypertension, Stage 3 Kidney disease, MG, Raynauds, Narcolepsy, Prednisone induced diabetes, Dysautonomia, and I have a spinal cord injury. I’ve been through the mill, but The Lord has brought me through it all, one step at a time, and with lots of humor. I’m on O2, just about 24/7 as well. Have to have humor, and don’t sweat the small stuff. 🙂 “

So if you are HEALTHY and you find yourself thinking about how unfortunate you are, or how life is hard, or why on Valentine’s day you have no-one special in your life, or if you are thinking or feeling anything negative in any way , PLEASE STOP AND REALIZE HOW LUCKY YOU ARE.
I KNOW I AM !

And maybe you can also spare a thought for the lady who wrote the post above  …… and if you’d like to support our drive for MG Awareness to get patients noticed, their medical costs reimbursed, research funded and a cure found …. please write below or take a look under the Support our cause section of this website.

THANK YOU.

Medical terms:
MG = Myasthenia gravis is an autoimmune neuromuscular disease leading to fluctuating muscle weakness and fatiguability. It is an autoimmune disorder, in which weakness is caused by circulating antibodies that block acetylcholine receptors at the postsynaptic neuromuscular junction

Dysautonomia (autonomic dysfunction) is a broad term that describes any disease or malfunction of the autonomic nervous system.

Please comment below or on the original post at Vehicles Working for Causes if you would like to show your appreciation today.
THANK YOU.

4 Responses

  1. Thank you for the reminder, Carole. I am SO lucky, and I hope to keep this in mind every single day. Happy Valentines Day to you and Dexter. Hope to see you soon!

  2. would likhow my appreciation for all your effort regarding your cause and all the people who have the disease with whom you have been able to make contact and share their inputs/comments with us your supporters and readers. Keep in forward motion, continue your cause and best of progress from your supportive public from afar.

    • Dear Olga, Thank you! It’s so nice to read your comment here.

      I hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day back over there in Cape Cod and it wasn’t too cold. I also want to publicly thank you for all of the little messages you send me and our phone calls that always uplift my spirits. To have your friendship and support after all the things that have happened over my years of knowing you, warms my soul to its depths. God bless xox

Leave a Reply

