Route update as of 10 Dec 2011

At last I put up a hand made route map in the back window of  The YesWeCan CamperVan – I mean I got a map and drew the route on it! I’ve been looking for one of those that I’ve seen on RVs, you know the vinyl maps of the USA with little stickers for the different states you’ve been through? I spotted one yesterday but I stopped myself from sliding it off the RV ….. !!!!


I’ve asked every time I’ve filled up with gas (and that’s been a lot of times in the almost 2500 miles I’ve clocked up since leaving Cape Cod, MA) ….. but no-one has had one or knows what I am talking about.

If any of you readers can direct me to a place to get one, just let me know by posting a message here, where you’ll be able to check the route I am following and tell me if any stores that sell these are nearby. Right now I am posting from near Mobile AL. Tomorrow I hope to be on my way to New Orleans, LA.

In any case, I wanted to show how many miles I’ve driven and my route ahead, because I realized that my sign shows I am driving for MG Awareness, but gives no idea of how many miles I am driving.

So here’s what my back window now looks like …

for a cleareer view of the route and for updates see http://vw4causes.org/mga-route/

… the line shows where I’ve been and the circles ahead show where I am going. Almost 2,500 miles so far as I said already!  And various breakdowns, too!!!!

Please spread the word to help us in this mission to raise awareness for MG, a little known auto-immune disease, by sharing these links to:

THANK YOU, THANK YOU and THANK YOU

and PLEASE make a comment below if you read this 🙂

4 Responses

  1. CampingWorld (online) has the US sticker maps. I don’t know if that means you can find one in each of their stores. And I can’t see, from your photo of your map, what city you’re in so I don’t know if there’s a Camping World nearby.

    • I’m near Mobile, Alabama. Thanks for your reply.

      • There’s one sorta’ near … you might want to phone to be sure they have it, before you go all the way over there. Camping World is a big RV store, but they also have some neat stuff for us smaller-size travellers.

        Camping World
        21282 State Highway 59 South
        Robertsdale, AL 36567
        8884455990
        2519479910

  2. I hope you are having a great time despite the “breakdowns”~ I know Lenny had his fair share of them too! But if he hadn’t then I would not have met some of the fabulous people I know today!~ Hang in there and remember, a VW needs gas, oil and LOVE!

Leave a Reply

