Looking for one and finding another

I was just searching in my media list for a photo I took on my first cross country trip – of my little wise old bear, called Bothel. Instead I came across this picture that I had uploaded but not included in a post I’d written in May 2010 called Family Values. I  thought it looked so good I’d post it here now, one and a half years later …..

Maybe it’s time to re-read, or read for the first time, the previous post?

P.S. The photo above is of one of the VW buses I beat in my run up to the final of the Slow Drag Race at the Orange Empire Bus Company’s May Spring Fling in Yorba Linda, east of LA.


P.P.S. Below …. here I am waiting to start the Slow Drag Race. I had no idea what would be in store during such a race, or that afterwards this blog would have the highest number of visitors of any day before or since! It simply goes to show that combining real face to face connections and following up using social media, to provide more information, really does work better than either alone. 

The YesWeCan CamperVan waiting for the Slow Drag Race to begin

This is a picture taken from the video of the final. To watch it, go over to the right column and click on the top one under YouTube videos

    Happy viewing 🙂

 

2 Responses

  1. AWESOME…….

  2. Thank you, Mr Cowboy. Is that “awesome” regarding the new photo I posted this time round, the original article posted last year or the video?

Leave a Reply

