Writing to say THANKS

I haven’t been blogging for ages, so this is a short note to let you know that the plan is to write more on these pages in the coming weeks and to finish the whole story before the end of the year.

I will complete the missing details on weeks 22-26 of our 30 week trip (on the ROUTE page) and add stories about the cross country run from California to Massachusetts which completed our trip (for 2010,that is) but right now I am more energized to say THANKS  to the very special people I met on the road.

So today I started to update the THANKS page that you can see in the tabs across the top.  I also tweeked the ROUTE and VW Van Pages, so if you’ve not checked them for a while, you might enjoy taking a look.

Later I hope to reflect on the highlights of the journey that had me and my little van driving 10,000 miles and spending 6 months on the road. I want to see if I can find the words to express what made the trip such a wonderful adventure and such a happy experience.  Til then …. take care and treat each moment as a precious gift.
Thank you for being out there.

4 Responses

  1. I’m so happy that you are getting back to who we knew while you were on the road. I’m glad that you are back to writing about your journey. Even tho you have been “home” for a while, there is more to write about since Dex can’t do it. He can only be there to support you. Literally! So, welcome back! Looking forward to reading more.

    • Leslie, thank you very much. You are one of the people yet to be mentioned on my THANKS page but I will get around to it, promise. Any thoughts on how to describe those who I’ve yet to meet face to face rather than virtually, and who feel like true friends? I never imagined I’d make so many new friends on-line who’d want to follow me and my VW campervan’s antics.

  2. can’t wait to hear more!

    • Jason thanks for your wonderful blog at bodeswell.com about your 1971 VW Westfalia (like ours!). We love the quote you published:
      “A journey is best measured in friends rather than miles” by Tim Cahill, as it neatly sums up what we wrote here last night on our THANKS page. We met some awesome people and THANKS is one page that keeps growing and growing!

Leave a Reply

